Faculty

gaetan-kerschen.png

Prof. Gaëtan KERSCHEN

Head of the Space Structures and Systems Lab

+32 4 366 48 52
g.kerschen@uliege.be
Homepage

Postdoctoral Researchers

Jongsuh-Lee.png

Dr. Jongsuh Lee

Funding: COFUND
Nonlinear vibrations: topology optimization

+32 4 366 49 94
jongsuh.lee@uliege.be
Dr.-Luc-Masset.png

Dr. Luc Masset

Funding: FIRST Spin Off
Nonlinear vibrations: NI2D software

+32 4 366 90 98
luc.masset@uliege.be
JPN3.JPG

Dr. Jean-Philippe Noel

Funding: FNRS
Aerospace structures: identification

+32 4 366 48 53
jp.noel@uliege.be
Homepage
Dr.-Hancheol-Cho.png

Dr. Hancheol Cho

Funding :COFUND
Orbital mechanics: formation flying

+32 4 366 49 94
hancheol.cho@ulg.ac.be
Dr.-Lamberto-Dellelce.png

Dr. Lamberto Dell’elce

Funding: FNRS
Orbital mechanics: uncertainty & asteroids

+32 4 366 49 94
lamberto.dellelce@uliege.be
Dr.-Thibaut-Detroux.png

Dr. Thibaut Detroux

Funding: FNRS
Nonlinear vibrations: bifurcation analysis

+32 4 366 95 35
tdetroux@uliege.be
photoGeoffrey.png

Dr. Geoffrey Deliége

Funding: ERC
Nonlinear vibrations: NI2D software

+32 4 366 90 98
geoffrey.deliege@uliege.be

Phd students and research engineers

Tilan-Dossogne.png

Tilan Dossogne

Funding: FRIA
Aerospace structures: identification

+32 4 366 48 53
tdossogne@uliege.be
Xavier-Werner.png

Xavier Werner

Funding: ULiège
Nanosatellite design: OUFTI-NEXT



+32 4 366 90 98

x.werner@uliege.be
Photo ID.jpg

Ghislain Raze

Funding: WALInnov
Smart structures: digital vibration absorbers

+32 4 366 49 94
g.raze@uliege.be

Martin.JPG

Martin Volvert

Funding: ULiège
Nonlinear vibrations: nonlinear modes

+32 4 366 95 35
m.volvert@uliege.be

Collaborators

Valéry-Broun.png

Valéry Broun

Haute École de la Province de Liège

+32 4 494 74 89 74


valery.broun@hepl.be

Former Members

  • Dr. Boris LOSSOUARN (2017), Piezoelectric vibration absorber.
  • Dr. Suguang DOU (2016-2017), Optimization of nonlinearities.
  • Mr. Geoffrey OGER (2015-2017), Additive manufacturing for space applications.
  • Dr. Etienne GOURC (2014-2016), A vibration absorber robust to uncertainty.
  • Dr. Lionel JACQUES (2012-2016), Space thermal analysis.
  • Dr. Chiara GRAPPASONNI (2013-2016), Nonlinear system identification.
  • Dr. Giuseppe HABIB (2013-2016), A nonlinear tuned vibration absorber.
  • Dr. Vladimir MARTINUSI (2013-2016), Analytic propagation of satellite orbits.
  • Mr. Ilario CIRILLO (2014-2015), Spectral characterization of nonlinear normal modes.
  • Dr. Ludovic RENSON (2010-2015), Damped nonlinear normal modes.
  • Dr. Payam SOLTANI (2013-2015), Nonlinear piezoelectric shunting.
  • Ms. Amandine DENIS (2008-2014), OUFTI-1 nanosatellite.
  • Dr. Régis VIGUIE (2006-2010), Tuning methodology of nonlinear vibration absorbers coupled to nonlinear systems.
  • Dr. Maxime PEETERS (2006-2010), Theoretical and experimental modal analysis of nonlinear vibrating structures.
  • Dr. Fotios GEORGIADES (2006-2008), Smart structures design, application to bladed assemblies.
  • Dr. Fabien PONCELET (2005-2010), Experimental modal analysis using blind source separation techniques.